Foundation

Trading and gaming for charity

We are proud to co-host Trading and Gaming for Charity alongside Team Liquid, one of the world’s most successful esports organisations. The event, taking place on 14 September, consists of an epic 24 hours of trading and gaming with all of the money raised going to non-profit organisation Room to Read.

Trading for Charity has been an annual event for IMC for over six years. This year we are collaborating with Team Liquid. During a 24 hour period, while our employees will be stepping up their game to raise money for Room to Read, Team Liquid players AverageJonas, Slyssa, Dabuz, Harstem, Mendo, Hodsic and Nocturnal will be participating in a live stream on Twitch to encourage donations.

Previous contributions made by IMC have helped Room to Read expand into new communities in the eastern African country of Tanzania helping 120 new school construction projects, providing 15 new book titles and supporting 125,000 children with the life-changing effects of a strong education.

Streaming live on Twitch

The charity event will be broadcasted in its entirety on Team Liquid’s Twitch stream, starting at 17:00 CDT (Chicago), 00:00 CET (Amsterdam) and 08:00 AEDT (Sydney).

Visit Team Liquid's Twitch channel

Claim your Liquid+ points

Thank you for reading about this event and for your support. Click here to claim your Liquid+ points.